Thursday, November 6, 2014

Review: His Kids United Christmas Vol. 1 Album

I was given a digital copy of His Kids United Christmas Vol 1. mp3 album from Cross Focused Reviews for me to review and participate in their blog tour.

There are 12 tracks on this album:
  1. Here We Come A-Caroling (Wassail Song)
  2. Light Up the World
  3. Jingle Bell Rock
  4. O Come, O Come Emmanuel
  5. All I Have To Give
  6. Light Of Christmas
  7. Jingle Bells
  8. No Better Holiday
  9. Away In A Manger
  10. Christmas Time Is Here
  11. I Hope This Gets To You
  12. Hark!  The Herald Angels Sing
These songs are all up beat and peppy.  My kids really enjoy listening to the songs and the fact that they are sung by children.  I do like the traditional carols, but this is a nice pick up once in a while.  I'm sure the kids will want to listen to it often. I liked how there were more familiar songs as well as new offerings.

You can get a free download of "Hark! The Herald Angels Sing"  HERE which gives you a good feel of what the songs are like.  You can also play clips of all of the songs here.  

  • Release Date: October 14, 2014
  • Label: His Kids United
  • Copyright: (c) 2014 His Kids United, a division of Jimmy Swan Productions, LLC
  • Total Length: 41:57
  • Genres:  Miscellaneous > Holiday


Ed & Dottie said...

Sounds interesting.

Mary Connealy said...

Hi Becky, thanks for stopping by Seekerville. What a beautiful family.