Saturday, March 12, 2016

Book Review: "You're the One That I Want" by Susan May Warren

"You're the One that I Want" by Susan May Warren is the sixth and last book in the Christiansen Family series. This one follows youngest son Owen. He has been running from his mistakes and failures for so long that he fears he won't be welcome back at home. He finds himself fishing crab in Alaska where he is drawn to the captain's daughter, Scotty McFlynn.

Scotty has never know what it was like to have a family. She's just always been one of the guys. Will she be able to risk her heart on the "pirate" rogue who captures her heart?

It was nice to read Owen's story and find his redemption at last. This series is definitely needing to be read in order. Owen's story is started in the second book of the series, while several of the other storylines of this book are continuations of threads started in other books, as well. I felt like I was watching an episode of "Deadliest Catch" at parts in the book! I am going to miss the Christiansen family with their loud, boisterous, caring ways. I laughed, I cried, I yelled at the characters, I stayed up too late reading because I didn't want to put the book down. I thought that the book had a nice amount of talk about God and salvation and having faith in what He had planned for their lives. I am sad to know that this is the last book of the series as I have thoroughly enjoyed them all.

"You're the One That I Want" is available in paperback:
  • Series: Christiansen Family
  • Paperback: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Tyndale House Publishers, Inc. (February 1, 2016)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1414378467
  • ISBN-13: 978-1414378466
  • Product Dimensions: 5.5 x 8.1 x 1.1 inches

in Kindle edition:
  • File Size: 9968 KB
  • Print Length: 385 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1414378467
  • Publisher: Tyndale House Publishers, Inc. (February 1, 2016)
  • Publication Date: February 1, 2016
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B012P6RPZO

I received a free copy of this book through Tyndale's review program in order for me to give an honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own and no other compensation was received.

No comments: